Nubblies.net Forums - Wtf Did You Google To End Up Here?

Nubblies.net Forums - Wtf Did You Google To End Up Here? (http://www.nubblies.net/forums/index.php)
-   General Chat (http://www.nubblies.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=67)
-   -   Considering a life without marriage? (http://www.nubblies.net/forums/showthread.php?t=16014)

SittinOnDubsWGW 05-20-2006 02:18 PM

Considering a life without marriage?

http://www.nomarriage.com/

I came across this site the other day, it cracks me up. Many of the posts sum up my line of thinking very much so, as I am not a big proponent of marriage.

Marriage is not a bad thing by any means, and many people strive to be married, but I for one, don't think it's a necessary thing, especially the way things are today.

My girlfriend absolutely hates the fact that I am this way.

ninjaface 05-20-2006 04:56 PM

I like the section about only marrying foreign women. That sounds pretty sweet.

I think I'd like to get married, but I'm sure as hell not in a rush to do so.

Ugly Bastard 05-20-2006 05:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ninjaface
I think I'd like to get married, but I'm sure as hell not in a rush to do so.

Same here. I definetly don't see marriage even coming close to entering the equation for me until like I'm at least 28. It wouldn't surprise me one bit if I hit 35 as a lifelong bachelor. And thank god for that.

edit: But then again, I (hell, all of us) could meet a girl tomorrow that completely changes how we feel and prompts us to want to get married real soon. That'd be like getting cancer...

Ugly Bastard 05-20-2006 05:36 PM

Christ this is a great website.

"My take on marriage: It's a great way to complicate an otherwise amicable business relationship with sex."