View Single Post
Unread 02-15-2009, 08:39 PM   #51 (permalink)
DDTempest
Ahoy Fuckbag

Internets: 187030
DDTempest has a reputation beyond repute DDTempest has a reputation beyond repute DDTempest has a reputation beyond repute DDTempest has a reputation beyond repute DDTempest has a reputation beyond repute DDTempest has a reputation beyond repute DDTempest has a reputation beyond repute DDTempest has a reputation beyond repute DDTempest has a reputation beyond repute DDTempest has a reputation beyond repute DDTempest has a reputation beyond repute

back on track with a letter of complaint inspired by an actual work place injury. I did not actually get a paper cut whilst opening bandaids, but thought about how pissed I would be if it happened.

Quote:
Dear sirs,
I am writing to inform you that I have just made a purchase that I am very excited about and am sure will pay off in the not too distant future.

Let me explain. I work in retail, I even sell your products. I was opening numerous boxes to begin the transition from Valentines Day to Easter in our seasonal aisle and I received a paper cut the likes of which has never been seen. A copious amount of blood spurted forth and I grabbed a box of Bandaid brands bandages off of the shelf to tend to my wound. Who can say no to an 80 ct assortment for $3.99?

I proceeded to the office cursing and moaning at the horrid pain to apply my relief. As I began to unwrap the bandage from its paper sheath I experienced a treachery the likes of which only Julius Caesar knows: another paper cut. "GOD DAMNIT!" I yelled as I now needed to apply two bandages with roughly 20% of my finger capacity bleeding.